Sunshine yellow

Not that it’s going to rain at the End of the Road festival, of course, but I have been rather concerned about my lack of waterproof clothing. Various items have become worn-out, re-waxing hasn’t quite done the trick in the case of the Fjallraven cape (wonderful thing though it is), and somehow I ended up without having anything effective. In another near-miss from buying something new – I was seriously considering shelling out on a £140 Stutterheim oilskin – I wandered into Beyond Retro in Shoreditch and saw a rail of as-new deadstock yellow macs with black fake-fur lining (£28). Just what I wanted, and cheap enough (compared to a Stutterheim) that I’ll happily leave it in the tent (because it’s not going to rain) and not care if I lose it.

This entry was published on August 18, 2017 at 6:10 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

