Striped silliness

Ah, yes, I’ve definitely reverted to usual behaviour now. Red and navy part-angora striped jumper (Jasper Conran for Debenhams) with a bit of a batwing sleeve thing plus buttons down the shoulders; £2 from Portobello Market. Might be a bit ’80s for me, but I am short of jumpers, seeing as how I threw so many out, and the New Flat really is draughty and cold… And striped blouse, cheap nylon, 50p from a car boot sale in a school playground in Kentish Town, more so I didn’t go home empty-handed than because I really thought I wanted it. Feels horrid and shiny and clingy, will not keep. First bum purchase of the New Usual Shopping Regime; think I just got over-excited about getting out there again.

This entry was published on May 2, 2017 at 7:00 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

