Attractive accessories

Several months on from The Move and Collecting Things Embargo, I am slowly, cautiously, venturing back out into Usual Shopping territory; and Friday morning at Portobello Market – the end beyond the Westway and the branchings-off up Golborne Road, of course – is always an interesting expedition. Animal-ish print scarf, £1 one grey Friday recently; pictured here with an embroidered wallet, regifted to me by my mother, who appears to be utterly oblivious to my pleas that I don’t want any more of her unwanted things… Still, I took it as it has potential for further regifting, and I am working on the assumption also that things for other people Don’t Count. On that score, nice little leather handbag and orange purse for Lucy, in response to request, found at the Secret Animal Charity Shop near Crowborough on a visit to C. So no, I am not exactly a Reformed Character as yet: I’ve just slowed down and had a rest. But I did break with tradition on the New Sofa front; items pictured here are on just that, a New Sofa – at last, one which is not a family cast-off, car boot sale or charity shop find. About time, at my age.

 

 

This entry was published on May 2, 2017 at 6:47 pm. It’s filed under accessories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

