Excellent embroidery

june 3So I’ve been trying to avoid jumble sales, car boot sales, charity shops and anywhere I might risk making a purchase. However, I was tempted – some time back now, apologies for late update – to one of the usually excellent jumbles in Laughton, and whilst I managed to restrain myself from buying too much, I couldn’t turn down this utterly ridiculously cute hand-embroidered folk-arty cushion. However – and I’m fully aware that this sounds like some sort of nasty binge-purge exercise – within a few weeks I sold it when I did my own car boot sale stall. Under the Everything Must Go edit pre-moving (more on this in subsequent posts) nearly all soft furnishings have now been disposed of.  Still, I enjoyed it, and it made me smile, for a short time. Also purchased at this one and since given away: a dark blue denim button-through skirt and a shiny long-sleeved black top (sorry, no photo, went on to M too quickly). Kept: one black silk camisole. And that was it. Haven’t been to a jumble sale since, and am feeling quite virtuous in my abstention.

This entry was published on June 20, 2016 at 8:49 pm. It’s filed under homewares and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

