Random retro

P1010243P1010242P1010241

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Despite my protestations of impecuniousness and a statement of intent on unnecessary purchases, I have been tempted into the realms of the can’t-just-leave-it-there. Jumble sale at Laughton a few weeks back, and some charming vintage pieces which I’m sure someone will love… The grey cape fails for me on several counts: firstly, it’s too small, and secondly, it’s a bit lightweight and not very warm (surely its purpose should be more than ornamental?).  The velvet/tartan maxi-dress (tiny) is not something I would wear even if I were a ’70s size eight (am not sure I would have fitted into this even when I was eight) but I’d like to find it a home. And the Indian patchwork jacket does a great job of ageing me, but on someone significantly younger – or just an unabashed old hippy –  it could be rather fun.

This entry was published on June 10, 2014 at 9:26 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

