Chinese takeaway

P1010069

And this one sideways, too… I resized and rotated in Paint, but the latter does not seem to have taken effect even though the pictures appear right-ways up in Picture Viewer. Oh well. Here’s a charity shop find from last Friday (£10 from the reliably excellent FARA in Warwick Way, SW London). Invariably, each time I get the train to Victoria and make my way through Pimlico to an event, I end up carting a purchase or two around for the rest of the evening (in this case, a gig at the Royal Festival Hall). Still, you know I can’t resist a bit of Chinese silk, and I have got rid of my shabbier examples. Incidentally, the grey cropped Wallis trenchcoat I bought last time I went to that shop has been a big success – I wear it consistently in spring and autumn, though I did remove the (detachable) fur collar and cuffs.

This entry was published on February 10, 2014 at 11:19 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Chinese takeaway

  1. Charlie on said:

    Nice tip for Pimlico, I always wander through and wonder where’s worth going.

Leave a Reply

