Heartwarming homewares

P1000946P1000959P1000947A couple more finds from the Rodmell jumble sale: an as-new rose-patterned shower curtain, one of two identical (50p the pair, replacing one which had become unattractively mould-spattered). It took me a while to work out what the slightly odd smell coming from it was, but nothing to worry about: it had, I think, been used in a hair salon. Oh, and I couldn’t see these four pretty little ’50s dessert plates (50p) go to landfill, could I? The coathooks – modern repro, cheeky rip-off of the Eames ‘Hang It All’ (1953) – were £3.50 from the car boot sale at Brighton Marina. Unfortunately, I can’t find anywhere to put them, either at home or on the boat – they’re too deep for the tops of any of my doors, and don’t look right on top of natural or lightly-stained wooden panels.

This entry was published on November 19, 2013 at 9:25 pm. It’s filed under crockery, homewares and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Heartwarming homewares

  1. confectionaryairs on said:

    Let me know if the bobbly hangers need a home…

    • The Driver on said:

      Ha, you’re quick tonight… Give me another week or so with them till I’m absolutely sure I have no use for them, then they’re all yours.

  2. The Driver on said:

    PS: I also have some more clothes for your eldest, which I wasn’t going to photograph and document here. The blue skirt (below) also has your name on it, I think – I’ve worn it a few times but it’s slightly too clinging over my bum for my liking and will fit you better. Remind me when you come over next.

Leave a Reply

