Sky-blue silk

june 011During this week’s charity-shopping, I did not buy the pink LK Bennett shift dress. I did not buy D the beautiful hand-made tan leather monk-strap shoes I saw in Tenterden (wrong size, otherwise I would have done). I did not buy a black, pink and red Barbara Hulanicki bat-wing top (she of Biba fame, though I think this was from her ‘For Asda’ collection) on sale for £3 in the St Vincent de Paul charity shop on Brighton’s Lewes Road (quick, Maria! You might like that). I did not buy the immaculate navy Burberry mac (£20) from the hospice charity shop in Headcorn, Kent. I did not buy a beautiful black/red rose print LK Bennett silk dress (too small) from the most excellent Geranium Shop For The Blind in Marylebone. Basically, I have been most restrained, though admittedly also thwarted by sizing. However, I have gained a very wonderful new coat (picture to follow) and this rather nice Oriental tunic-top, a very reasonable £2.50 from the abovementioned St Vincent’s. Haven’t decided yet whether to take it in for a more fitted shape or to leave it loose-fitting, as it hangs quite nicely as it is.

This entry was published on June 10, 2013 at 4:26 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

