Boots and booty from the boot fair

may 001may 003

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Having rather over-enthusiastically thrown out, given away and otherwise disposed of many of my clothes and sundry items in the great Re-Decorating The Bedroom clear-out, I found myself without a dressing gown. Not that I tend to waft around the house in a negligee or anything – once I’m up, I’m dressed for the day – but it is useful to have one, I suppose, and I can’t resist a nice bit of Oriental embroidery. £2 from the car boot sale at Brighton Racecourse, and if I don’t wear it as it is, I have a vague plan to turn it into a blouse or something. And on the same day: a lovely pair of unworn black leather-soled boots, unknown vintage, for D (so wish they’d been my size), £5. “Made expressly for Victoria Shoes, Southend”, the stamp inside reads; I imagine this to be (it still exists) a proper old-school shop, possibly also (once) a supplier of shoes for institutional/municipal duties or similar. Oh, and D also picked up a short-sleeved pale blue-on-brown polka-dot shirt, only River Island but well-cut and in good nick (looks perfectly passable for his summer office-wear wardrobe).

may 002

This entry was published on May 10, 2013 at 6:18 pm. It’s filed under accessories, clothes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

