…and some silly dresses

What did I say about sensible purchases? Here are three silly ones. Checked shirt-waister, better-suited to a teenage grunge kid (20p from Plumpton jumble sale); ill-fitting houndstooth Red Herring office dress (£1 from Plumpton), which clung to all the wrong bits; and an utterly ridiculous flowered/animal-print/glittery/appliqued party frock with frills and mullet-style hemline (£1 from Rodmell the other week). The latter, I must point, out, I never intended to keep for myself, though it failed to find a home amongst my more flamboyant friends at Sarah M’s clothes-swap party (more to follow on this). However, I’m glad the houndstooth dress looked so good on you, Sarah… thanks again for your hospitality.

This entry was published on October 12, 2012 at 2:02 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “…and some silly dresses

  1. Do I like the Red Herring Dress?

  2. The Driver on said:

    Ah, I’m afraid that one’s gone to a new home already – was snapped up at the clothes-swap party by our kind hostess. Looked great on her, so it would not have fitted you any better than it did me. Trust me on the sizing/shape/cut assessment – the placing of the waist suited someone shorter (and shorter in the body) than either of us.

  3. Ah. Good. I’ve just double-checked the arms. Very not-me.

Leave a Reply

