A little bit ethnic

I’ve long been a little wary of going too far down the ethnic-clothing route, but do have a penchant for Chinese silk pyjama jackets. This dark blue one’s a particularly nice and versatile colour (I currently have others, in scarlet and peppermint green) and it cost me £4 from the car boot sale at Brighton Marina. It’s missing a couple of fastenings and it needed a damn good handwash, but all the same, I think I’ll get my money’s-worth out of it… Other Marina finds: two of five thick cotton men’s workshirts, probably Mexican, 50p each, all now distributed between the boys in my various bands (the others were two red, one lilac). I do like a nice piece of utility-wear, too. If I were a bloke, I would wear these, but as I’m not, I bought them for my male friends instead.

This entry was published on August 20, 2012 at 4:00 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

