A workplace peace offering – and a purple hat

This teapot may be the best contribution I have yet made to team spirit and office politics. No more will the Content desk stand accused of “stealing” the Natural Search teapot (yes, really), annexing the Social Media teapot (yes, them too) or going off with the Best Company Teapots Reserved For Meetings With Clients (give me strength). We now have our own. It is large, striped, and cost all of 25p from a jumble sale in West Hoathly, which I think was a price well paid in the interests of workplace peace. The sort-of matching giant cup, which I am keeping at home, was a further 25p. I have also clearly labelled this teapot as ours with CD-marker pen, a move which may be interpreted as somewhat passive-aggressive but which should stop any of the Other Thieving Bastards from going off with it.

Next up from the West Hoathly jumble: fawn felt hat with brown tasselled trimmings, Austrian in origin, pictured next to a purple fluffy beret, given to me this week by my grandmother. This was last – and indeed only ever – worn at my uncle’s wedding, before I was even born.

This entry was published on March 16, 2012 at 6:35 pm. It’s filed under accessories, crockery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

