Office politics

What have I unleashed? I have instigated a first round of clothes-swapping amongst a few of my team at the office. We may work for a top-flight digital agency on highly prestigious accounts for well-known brands and clients, but we’re not too proud to wear each others’ clothes. My acquisitions this week (thank you Jo-ann, of Vintage Brighton fame) are three things which I would not necessarily have deliberately picked out for myself, but which have taken my fancy. Blue and white cardigan with Chanel-style pockets and edging; pleated viscose skirt (just like those in American Apparel, though it’s older); grey gathered Top Shop skirt, slightly frighteningly short but I like its thick cotton and large pockets – it has a workwear feel to it once on.

This entry was published on July 15, 2011 at 2:31 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

