Satchel, scarves

Jo-ann, I don’t mean to gloat. I know I boasted about my collection of leather satchels (now mostly sold, since they suddenly became fashionable again and I saw the opportunity to raise some cash and clear some clutter). I know you have just invested in a brand-new one from the Cambridge Satchel Company (I applaud your decision: it’s something that will last you for many years). To the left here, however, is my latest bag-buy: pale brown leather with single strap, £1 from car boot sale at Poynings. It’s not a classic satchel, granted, but it is nice and big and squashy, and convenient for slinging over my shoulders. Sorry. Also from Poynings, 10p each: various silk scarves, pocket squares and a tie for D.

This entry was published on May 10, 2011 at 9:54 pm. It’s filed under accessories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

