Jumpsuit doesn’t suit

Terrible photo, apologies. Hanging from my new kitchen door (oh yes: more will follow on this, eventually) is a dark navy blue John Galliano jumpsuit, probably of 1980s vintage. It has a deep cowl neck and wide suit-style lapels, and a handy zip to the side of the waist. What was I thinking? It doesn’t fit me – and it certainly wouldn’t be flattering, even if I were to be able to zip it up – but for £10 from the Red Cross charity shop in Lewes, I had to pick it up and find it a home. Any suggestions/takers, Usual Crowd? It’s a long-legged, small-waisted 12 or so.

*OK, I admit to an error, originally posting this as a Jean Paul Gaultier till I looked at the label again. One’s the dark-haired geezer with the ‘tache, the other has the bleach-blond hair and Breton shirts. I knew that.

This entry was published on December 29, 2010 at 11:49 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

