Useful items

After the Rottingdean jumble sale in the morning, I started to work my way eastwards and took a trip to Eastbourne’s Towner Gallery, knowing full well there was another jumble in nearby Selmeston later that afternoon. I needn’t have bothered hanging around the area and should have just continued on to my evening’s destination, as this was about all I found – useful items, I suppose  (20p each). Faded blue – and wonderfully soft – Joseph T-shirt; camouflage-pattern cagoule which folds away neatly into a  little bag; flouro tabard for wearing whilst cycling. The latter could save me from being run down by a bus, I guess, so it could be 20p well spent.

Glad I went to the Towner, too: caught the final weekend of the Robert Mapplethorpe exhibition, delightfully incongruous for Eastbourne.

This entry was published on December 1, 2010 at 9:39 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

