Swirling skirts

usual shop october 2009 004 The black cotton wraparound skirt  I bought for the fabric – a print with blue grapes, not that I have any idea what I might do with this – and the swirly, chiffony Primark number I bought for… someone else, ’cause it makes me look about 50. Not that there’s anything wrong with being 50, of course, but I’d rather not go there prematurely. The blue ballet-style La Redoute cardigan’s for L, who hasn’t had any Usual Shop offerings lately. All 20p each from jumble sale in Crowborough.

This entry was published on October 6, 2009 at 6:06 pm. It’s filed under clothes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Swirling skirts

  1. The print is very attractive. Last time I helped at the parish tea party I was asked if my apron was really clean. The person who asked pointed out that the point of an apron is to help with kitchen cleanliness.
    It made me think that I needed more aprons. If you can sew, that dark print could make a pretty apron. I KNOW it is an old-fashioned idea, but since I have been thinking ‘apron’ I have noticed a lot of rather cute ones in shops, but the lowest price is about £12. (way too much).

Leave a Reply

